Can Uploads Overwrite Existing Files?
By default, files cannot be overwritten. If a file is uploaded having the same name as one already present, a series number is appended to the name ( filename_(2).ext ) You can use the renaming functionality to change this.
To change this so files can be overwritten, go to the Upload Settings tab and check the "Allow Overwriting" box near the bottom.
Last updated
Historical comments (2)
Comments are closed. The discussion below is retained for historical reference.