上载设定

文件上传限制

允许文件上传

向所有人显示上传表单,仅向登录用户显示,仅向管理员显示或向任何人显示。

允许覆盖

选择允许新文件替换现有文件或通过添加数字来重命名新文件。

获取文件所有者信息

显示上载文件之前必须填写的表格。 获取文件所有者的姓名,电子邮件和描述。

对于已登录的用户,将从其帐户信息中自动获取其名称和电子邮件地址。 提交内容包含在上传通知电子邮件中,并已添加到文件详细信息中,可以与文件一起显示。

上载工作限制

上传限制

您可以限制每个提交可以上传的文件数量。

最大文件大小

您可以限制要上传的文件的大小。 此设置仅限于您 托管环境.

文件类型

限制可以上传的文件类型。 只接受您绝对需要的文件类型。 以下是一些常见类型的列表:

gif,jpg,jpeg,png,tif,pdf,wav,wmv,wma,avi,mov,mp4,m4v,mp3

某些可能危险的文件类型始终被阻止上传。

显示上传限制

显示有关可上传内容的用户信息:文件大小,数量和文件类型。

关于“上传设置”的21条想法

  1. 米奇

    我已将一些文档上传到Google云端硬盘,然后转换为文档/表格。 除了Google文档外,我可能还想引用库中的文档,该文档是指向另一个网站上文档的链接。 有什么办法可以添加仅链接的文档?

    谢谢。

    回复
      • 谢谢。 发布此问题后的某个时候,我想到了这种可能性。 很高兴看到这就是您想到的。 我会尝试的,并让您知道。

        您是否有可能考虑添加仅输入链接的选项的可能性? 在很多情况下,我会引用异地文档。

        回复
  2. 嗨,我尝试在文档中搜索并在线查找,但没有找到任何东西。
    我安装了插件,下载正常,但是上载仅接受.jpg文件。
    我没有触摸列表,但保留了默认设置,但是当我尝试更新e png或pdf时,它说:不允许此文件类型:pdf
    我做错了什么? (文件大小在限制范围内,我重命名了文件)
    在此先感谢您提供任何提示。

    回复
  3. 嗨米奇,

    我对文件上传过程有个建议。 我目前正在将一个由“ Google经典网站”托管的网站转换为WordPress(来年,我不会一个人这样做)。 这个站点上有很多文档,我必须通过SFL上传。 没问题。 但是,所有这些文件当前都存储在Google站点的所谓的“文件柜”中,并且都附有说明。 如果要在上传过程中添加此描述,则必须一个一个地上传它们,每次都手动添加描述。 这可能很快成为一场噩梦。

    但是,描述可以轻松地存储在同车文件中,该文件与要上传的文件同名,并且具有特定的扩展名,例如“ .desc”。 这样,SFL上传器可以检查是否存在此类文件,并在上传后自动将描述添加到相关字段中。

    Google Sites Classic服务将于明年关闭。 我知道该服务的许多用户目前正在准备向WordPress迁移。 因此,我不会孤单。 而且我敢肯定,许多SFL用户都希望在批量上传过程中加入文件描述。

    还是我错过了什么?

    我猜想,此功能的实现不需要太多编码:检查是否存在.desc伴随文件,上传文件,读取.desc文件的内容并将其添加到Description字段。

    有什么想法吗?

    谢谢。

    回复
    • 你好萨摩连,

      是的,原则上这很容易实现。 但是,当您还考虑UI / UX和安全性时,我会犹豫添加此功能。 sidecar文件是一个有趣的想法,但是我看不出创建带有内部描述的文件比将其快速复制粘贴到描述输入字段本身中的速度更快。

      但是,由于有可用的上载钩子,因此可以编写一个函数,该函数可以完全满足您的要求,而无需对插件进行任何修改。

      https://simplefilelist.com/q-can-i-create-custom-action-after-an-upload-completes/

      该函数将读取sidecar文件,进行清理,然后将内容写入 文件清单 选项,然后有选择地删除sidecar文件。 可以使用包含文件名和描述的CSV文件。

      如果您需要帮助, 请给我发电子邮件.

      回复
  4. 是否有可能(并且您正在考虑)将上传内容限制为除Admin之类的其他内容(例如Contributor或Editor)之外?
    允许所有用户使用的权限太宽泛,而仅管理员使用的权限太狭窄。 我有一些我想允许上传的人,但没有管理员权限。

    回复
  5. Hii Mitch,

    这个插件真的很棒,我希望很快就会被大量的wordpress用户使用。 界面看起来不错,但是我有一个小的查询。 您能否提供选项以进行设置以在上传表单中添加自定义字段,例如说“版本”,“数据源”等,还可以选择将其添加到文件列表中,以便用户使用文件可以更加标准化。 这将对塑造我的网站有很大的帮助。

    谢谢

    希望早日收到你的消息

    回复
    • 谢谢。 大多数用户不需要此功能,因此这可能是一个很好的扩展。 添加自定义表单构建器将增加很多代码量。 这些额外信息将如何使用? 与文件一起显示还是仅包含在上传通知中?

      回复
      • 嗨米奇,

        这也是我需要的。
        我需要在上传表单中包括额外的字段,以及GDPR的验证码功能。 多余的字段将包含在通知电子邮件中

        回复
  6. 为什么每当用户上传带有说明的文件时,说明都不会显示? 我已经尝试过此操作,并且只能在管理面板中添加说明。 我希望我的用户上传带有说明的文件并自动显示说明。

    回复
    • 最大上传大小由两个PHP决定 上传最大尺寸 以及 的post_max_size。 该插件将使用两者中的较小者。 检查以确保两个设置都足以满足您的需求。

      回复
    • 登录用户是指出现在“用户”主页上并已登录的任何用户。您还可以使用WordPress内置的密码保护功能来控制非Wordpress用户对文件上传页面的访问。 在这种情况下,请在“文件上传”设置中选择“任何人都可以上传”。

      回复

发表评论

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Upload Settings

File Upload Restrictions

Allow File Upload

Display the upload form to everyone, only to logged in users, only to administrators or to nobody.

Allow Overwriting

Chose to allow new files to replace existing files or rename new files by adding a number.

Get File Owner Information

Display a form which must be filled out before a file is uploaded. Get the file owner’s name, email and description.

For logged-in users, their name and email address are automatically gotten from their account info. Submissions are included within the upload notification email and added to the file details, which can be shown along with the file.

Upload Job Limits

Upload Limit

You can limit the number of files that can be uploaded per submission.

Maximum File Size

You can limit the size of the file to be uploaded. This setting is limited to your hosting environment.

File Types

Restrict the types of files that can be uploaded. Only accept the file types you absolutely need. Here is a list of some common types:

gif, jpg, jpeg, png, tif, pdf, wav, wmv, wma, avi, mov, mp4, m4v, mp3

Certain possibly dangerous file types are always blocked from uploads.

Show Upload Limits

Show the user information about what can be uploaded: file size, number and file types.

21 thoughts on “Upload Settings”

  1. Mitch,

    I have uploaded some documents to Google Drive and have converted then to Docs/Sheets. Besides Google Docs, I may want to reference a document in my library that is a link to a document on another website. Is there any way I can add a document that is a link only?

    Thanks.

    Reply
      • Thanks. I thought of that possibility at some point after posting this question. Good to see it’s what you came up with. I’ll give it a try and let you know.

        Any chance you may consider the possibility adding the option to just enter a link? There are many cases where I reference off-site documents.

        Reply
        • No, that would be very un-secure. I am looking at Google Docs, Dropbox and other services that could be linked to through their APIs though.

  2. hi, I try to search in the documentation and online, but i didn’t find anything.
    I installed the plug-in and download is working, but the upload accepts only .jpg file.
    I didn’t touch the list i left the default, but when i try to update e png or a pdf it says: This file type is not allowed: pdf
    what i do wrong? (the file size is in the limit and I rename the file)
    Thanks in advance for any tips.

    Reply
  3. Hi Mitch,

    I have a suggestion about the file upload process. I’m currently converting to WordPress a site hosted by “Google Classic Sites” (and I will not be alone doing this during the coming year). This site has a lot of documents that I’ll have to upload through SFL. No problem. However, all these files are currently stored in the so-named “File Cabinets” of Google Sites and they all have a description attached. If I want to add this description during the upload, I’ll have to upload them one by one, adding the description manually each time. This could quickly become a nightmare.

    However, the description could easily be stored in a sidecar file having the same name as the file to upload and having a specific extension like “.desc” for example. This way, the SFL uploader could check for the existence of such a file and automatically add the description to the relevant field after uploading.

    The Google Sites Classic service will close next year. I know that many users of this service are currently preparing the migration to WordPress. So, I will not be alone with this problem. And I’m sure that many SFL users would appreciate being able to include the file descriptions during a bulk upload.

    Or am I missing something ?

    The implementation of this feature should not require much coding, I guess : check for the existence of a .desc companion file, upload the file, read the contents of the .desc file and add it to the Description field.

    Any thought about this ?

    Thanks.

    Reply
    • Hello Samoreen,

      Yes, in principle this would be easy to implement. But when you also consider the UI/UX and security I hesitate add this feature. The sidecar file is an interesting idea, but I don’t see how creating a file with the description inside is faster than a quick copy-paste into the description input field itself.

      However, there are upload hooks available, so one could write a function that would do exactly what you want without any modification to the plugin.

      https://simplefilelist.com/q-can-i-create-custom-action-after-an-upload-completes/

      The function would read the sidecar file, sanitize and then write the content to the FileList option in the database, then optionally delete the sidecar file. One could use a CSV file containing file names and descriptions as well.

      If you need some help with this, please send me an email.

      Reply
  4. Is it possible, and are you thinking about, restricting uploads to other than Admin, such as Contributor or Editor?
    Allowing all users is too broad and Admin only is too narrow. I have people I would like to allow to upload, but not have Admin rights.

    Reply
  5. Hii Mitch,

    This plugin is really great and I hope it will soon will be ulitilsed by a great number of wordpress users. The interface looks good, but I am having a small query. Can you please provide options to have settings to add custom fields in the upload form, like let’s say “Version”, “data source”, etc with the option to add them in file listings as well, so that the file usage by the users can be made more standardised. It would be a great help in shaping my website.

    Thanks

    Hope to hear from you soon

    Reply
    • Thank you. Most users wouldn’t need this functionality, so this might make a good extension. Adding a custom form builder would add a lot of code weight. How would this extra information be used? Displayed along with the file or just included with the upload notice?

      Reply
      • Hi Mitch,

        This is something I require aswell.
        I need to include extra fields in the upload form aswell as a captcha feature for GDPR. The extra fields would be included in the notification email

        Reply
  6. Why are descriptions not showing whenever a user uploads a file with description? I have tried this myself and I’m only able to add description in admin panel only. I want my users to upload files with description and to have description automatically displayed.

    Reply
    • The maximum upload size is determined by both PHP’s upload_max_size and post_max_size. The plugin will use the lesser of the two. Check to be sure both settings are adequate for your needs.

      Reply
    • A logged in user is any user which appears on the main User’s page, and is logged in. You can also use the Password Protect feature built into WordPress to control access to the file upload page for non-Wordpress users. Choose “Anyone Can Upload” within the File Upload settings to in that case.

      Reply

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.